Tags

, , , , , ,

So….it’s that time of year again – valentine’s day! I’m not a super valentine’s day person….when I was little my dad would buy us candy every year – so really my favorite part of valentine’s day are the sweets! Staying true to my diet plan – I needed to find a replacement for my need for sweets….and here it is! A sugar free chocolate fondue! Delicious!

This is super simple….and something I will keep in my arsenal when I am feeling a craving for chocolate!

Here’s what you’ll need – five ingredients!

Simply combine all of the ingredients in a saucepan over medium heat – and whisk until all the ingredients are combined and warmed up. And then…..pour into a bowl and start dipping! I used strawberries – but you can use pineapple, apples, apricots…..the options go on and on. I wouldn’t hate to dip some cheesecake in there either….but that’s the opposite of healthy!

I’ve included the nutritional information as well….figured since I need to know it – it would be good for me to share it as well!

You have to try this – it’s easy, tasty, and a healthy dessert option….Enjoy!

Sugar Free Chocolate Fondue

Click here for recipe.

Ingredients:
2/3 c. cocoa powder
10 packets Truvia (or substitute 1/2 c. sugar, 1/3 c. agave/honey)
1/4 t. salt
1/2 t. vanilla extract
3/4 fat free evaporated milk (or substitute 1 cup skim milk)

Directions:

  1. Combine all ingredients over medium heat in a saucepan.
  2. Mix continually with a whisk until all ingredients combined and warmed through.
  3. Pour into a bowl and dip anything you’d like into it. Some suggestions: strawberries, apples, pineapple, dried apricots.

Enjoy!  

