Tags

, , , ,

Well that was quite a hiatus, wasn’t it? Excuses? Work. Stress. Work. Stress. Repeat. I decided to take a few days off from work – before I have a stress induced heart attack at the ripe old age of 29. So there it is.

I need to take some time to renew myself – what do I like, what do I want to do, what makes me happy….etc. You get the picture.

What’s going to help me do that? These new fantastic cookbooks I received for Christmas! Naaman got me two – the Balaboosta and Jeni’s cookbooks. My Dad got me the other 2: a signed copy of Michael Symon’s cookbook and a cookbook from Martha Washington! How awesome is that!?!

Christmas 2013 (16)

This will kick me into gear and allow me to start playing around in the kitchen and get re-inspired – I can’t wait!

Christmas 2013 (17)

Favorite recipe so far: how to boil a pigeon from the Martha Washington cookbook – I mean, who knew? Christmas 2013 (19)

Thank you for the books, Dad and Naaman – I love them! Look out for a lot of new recipes posts soon!

